TBWA\SMP was the big winner at the Adobo Creative Rankings, beating out the competition to be named Agency of the Year in front of a packed house of creatives, clients, and marketers. Held in Manila, Managing Partner & Chief Creative Officer Melvin Mangada was present to receive his trophies as the country’s #1 Executive Creative Director and Creative Director.

In line with the Agency’s uncompromising approach to provide each client with the very best in Disruptive ideas, Mangada said, “Advertising isn’t the end-all, be-all to what we do. More than ads, we provide our clients with solutions to problems.” It is a philosophy that has proven inarguably effective, as TBWA\SMP claimed top spots in a whopping 14 of the Rankings’ 21 categories.

Presented on June 15, the Rankings were determined based on an overall score derived from the number of awards local and foreign won by the participating agencies in 2015. In the case of TBWA\SMP, this included metals from Cannes Lions, D&AD, Clio, One Show, London International Awards (LIA), New York Festival, AdFest and Spikes Asia, as well as local shows like Kidlat, Tambuli, and Boomerang Awards.

CJ De Silva-Ong was recognized as the top Art Director and Young Creative, and Chino Jayme was named #1 Copywriter. Kathy Cosico was proclaimed the nation’s #1 Account Manager, while RJ Paculan received the award for #1 Planner and, on the production side, Dennis Carlos came in as #1 Print Producer, with Romar Quiroz being honored for Digital Imaging.

Powered by the momentum of the “Hana Water Billboard” multi-award winning initiative, TBWA\SMP’s efforts secured the awards for Advertiser, Campaign, and Marketer of the Year for client Advertiser Peerless Lion Corporation – Shokobutsu Hana.